First batch in

I got the first batch of background papers in the mail today.  They actually look pretty good.  I guess it will take some creativity to actually figure out the best way to USE them as background papers, since the images take up the whole page for the most part.  But, that’s why scrapbooking is so much fun!  –  You have to be creative!

Once I use a couple sheets, I will post pictures so folks can judge and comment on them.  I’ve made several more pages and just put in my order for some samples of those, as well.  Some of those pages were better planned for scrapping – that’s the goal, obviously…to get better at the craft of designing papers!

4 Comments

Filed under Scrapping

4 responses to “First batch in

  1. Well, my second batch of printed papers came in today and I’m not as thrilled with them as I’d hoped to be.

    At this point, I may end up just offering digital copies if people want to purchase them, at least until I get some better backgrounds made that are more conducive to traditional scrapbooking.

  2. Thank you Kay, Betty! I appreciate the feedback. 🙂

  3. Not all scrapbookers are good photographers; not all photographers are good scrapbookers. That said, you seem to be quite good at both individually, and even better when you combine the two! Awesome blog!

  4. Loved the background papers you made for the layout you posted on Let’s Scrap. Great job.

Leave a Reply

