Finally painted the living room…

…but I’m not at my home computer to post pics.  It turned out much better than the family room did, considering I had the same issues, having to use flat enamel for a base coat and eggshell for my second coat.  I attribute that to it being a lighter color (an aqua color called “Cool Jazz”).  I’ve ordered the book cases, but am waiting to be sure I get my PTO paid out from my old job before I order the sofa set and some benches. 

Lyle is hard at work putting in fence posts….I’ll post pics of that, too, when I can finally get things loaded on my computer.  We still don’t have internet access at the new house yet, and I don’t always have my camera with me when I go to the old house, so can’t upload the pics right away.

Next I have to do more yard work.  Hope the weekend is nice and not too hot and humid!!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Photos

Leave a Reply

