The living and dining rooms are almost done!

Well, it’s been a long time coming, but I finally have my new sofa, and my curio cabinet moved in!  Also brought over the dining room set and have ordered a china hutch.  Got the curio cabinet filled, as well as the bookcases, and starting to get some pictures up on the walls.  Still looking for the drapes I saved from my old house so that I can get a more finished look to the windows, but I’m starting to worry that their are MIA.  I have to see what boxes are still out in the back garage at the old house and pray they ended up out there somehow.

In the mean time, I still have to clean up the chairs in the dining room and work on getting some nice, trendy, matching covers to protect the sofa (it’s microfiber/suade).  Whenever we are ready to redo the floors, I’ll be getting rid of the railing and creating something more to the sea-side theme I’m trying to get a handle on in this space.

So, here’s what it’s shaping up to be for now.  (Of course, we still haven’t worked on the electric in these rooms – I plan on putting in new light fixtures, too, when I know that they’ll actually work!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Photos

Leave a Reply

