Paper Secrets November 1st Layout

I’m going through some old photos that Mom gave me from her albums that she didn’t want to keep anymore.  Considering the MANY scrapbook albums I’ve been making over recent years, I now wonder how they will survive me.  Will either (both?) of my sons want to hang onto them for any reason?  Are we becoming less sentimental in this age of technology where every photo can be posted to some social media page (or blog?) and feasibly be accessible in perpetuity? Does anyone care about past generations?  Will my sons want to know who various people are in the photos with me?

I’m trying to chronicle my photos better with scrapping them, but I realize that there are many pictures of people for whom I have no names, either because they are from an older generation and my mother doesn’t recall them, or my own memory is lacking (I used to joke that, with every pregnancy/delivery one gets a complimentary lobotomy, as I started losing my mind, er, my memory shortly after having kids!).  Now that I can see that age, too, will soon be a valid reason for not remembering various people in my photos, I will make every attempt to journal more so that anyone who comes after me, and cares enough to browse my albums will have the benefit of putting names to faces without the aid of “tagging.”

1 Comment

Filed under Scrapping

One response to “Paper Secrets November 1st Layout

  1. Great job on sketch! Thanks for playing along with Paper Secrets! 🙂

Leave a Reply

