Sketch-n-Scrap January 2013 challenge

As one of my favorite scrap message boards closed at the end of 2012, one of your design team, Kelly, invited me to check out this scrap blog.  So, here is my layout based on the sketch for January.  I flipped it to accommodate my photos.  The background (key) paper is from the Paper Loft, “Grandma’s House” (keys/attic).  The left-hand strip of orange paper is from Basic Gray; the other orange strips are from The Paper Studio.

IMG_6798

 

Even though I missed joining in on your sketch from December, I still used it for a challenge on another blog because I really liked the design.  Thought I’d post it here so you could just see it. 🙂

IMG_6787

 

Thanks for letting me play along this month.  I hope to scrap regularly with you all!

12 Comments

Filed under Scrapping

12 responses to “Sketch-n-Scrap January 2013 challenge

  1. Great pages. I love the colors you used. Thanks for playing along at Sketch-N-Scrap.

  2. Lovely take on the sketch!!! Well done!

  3. Thanks for joining in! Your layouts are fantastic.

  4. Nice take on the sketch, good luck!

  5. So glad you decided to play along with us with this sketch and the one from December and look forward to seeing your pages again in the future.

  6. Your layout is wonderful! Thanks for coming over to Sketch-N-Scrap to show us your take on the sketch!

  7. lynettejacobs11

    Wow…this sketch works great when flipped. Gorgeous layout. Thank you for playing along with us at Sketch N Scrap.

  8. Great layouts Nancie!!!

  9. Love how you flipped the sketch to work with the photos and so glad you joined us at Sketch N Scrap! 🙂

  10. Nice job with flipping the sketch Nancie. Glad you joined us at Sketch N Scrap.

  11. Absolutely lovely layouts! So glad you found us and decided to play along! Hope to see lots of your creations in the future!
    Lisa owner Sketch N Scrap

Leave a Reply

