February Scrappin’

There are now 3 scrapbooking blogs that I’m following that request links in a personal blog, so I will be, periodically, posting random pages here to spread the word about them.

This first layout is for the “It’s About A Boy” blogspot.  It is a new scrapping blog and will be dedicated to, what else?… Boys!  Of course, my boys never let me take pictures of them anymore, and I rarely even can snag some poor-quality pics off Facebook.  But, thanks to a box full of very old photos, I have another important “boy” in my life to scrap about for a while – my Dad!  He was born September 1, 1942, and passed away June 16, 2012.  Here he is when he was just a baby!

IMG_6841

 

The next layout is from “Sketch-N-Scrap”.  They offer a sketch (below) and then I get to make my page based off the inspiration here.

sketchnscrap26

I flipped the sketch to better accommodate my photos, but still couldn’t match the sketch exactly.

IMG_6843

 

 

This third layout comes from “Paper Secrets”.  They usually post 2 sketches per month, so I will have another from them later.

2015_3875801507399_1930407714_n

The twist with this sketch is to include chevrons in the page.  Once again, I ended up not really sticking close to the original design, but you can sort of see where my page design comes from.

IMG_6844

 

I’m not really a fan of chevrons, but this wasn’t too bad.  Now if I could just do better with my penmanship!  😉

 

 

 

26 Comments

Filed under Scrapping

26 responses to “February Scrappin’

  1. Love how you turned the sketch to fit your pics. Thanks for playing along at S~N~S.

  2. Your pages are lovely. On your pages based on the Sketch N Scrap sketch your photos took center stage and I like that. Thank you for joining us.

  3. love you take on the sketch! Thanks for playing along with Paper Secrets!

  4. Love your layouts! Very pretty!!

  5. Devra

    Love that you used an old photo. Thanks for checking out AAB!

  6. All great LOs. Love the tribute to your dad =) Thanks for playing along with us at About A Boy!

  7. Amy

    Really nice pages. Thank you for joining us over at SNS this month.

  8. Such a precious page with the old photo of your father! I love that vintage style! Thanks for playing with us at About A Boy! 🙂

  9. Such a precious page with the old photo of your father! I love that style! Thanks for playing with us at About A Boy!

  10. Nancie, those are all lovely layouts, especially the first one of your dad as a baby!!!

  11. Fabulous work!!! Love your pages!! Great job 🙂

  12. Nice layouts Nancie! Great take on the sketch for Paper Secrest! Thank you for joining us at Paper Secrets!

  13. Lovely Layouts! Thanks for playing along at Sketch N Scrap!

  14. Kerry Bruce

    That was a wonderful take on our feb 1st sketch, thanks for playing along with us at Sketch N scrap.

  15. Your is fantastic, you coordinate the pics and papers very well and I love the embellies. Thank you for joining us at Sketch~n~Scrap!

  16. Nice interpretations of all of the sketches. Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Scrap!

  17. Nice interpretations of all of the sketches. Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Scrap!

  18. Love your style. Love the creams and the bird in the layout about your dad. Thanks for playing in the About A Boy challenge. I am off to check out the sketch challenges too. Love a great sketch.

  19. WOW!!! You are so quick on the draw and LOVING all of the layouts! Thanks so much for playing along at Sketch N Scrap, Paper Secrets and AAB! 🙂

  20. What a fantastic trubute to your Dad. Beautiful layout! Thank you for playing along with us at AAB!

  21. Stacia

    Great pages! I love the old photograph!! Thanks for playing along with all of us at AAB!

  22. What a wonderful page of your Dad! Thank you for playing along. 🙂

  23. Lovely layouts, Nancie! So sorry for your recent loss.
    I really love the 1st lo, with the vintage clean design.
    Thank you so much for joining us at About A Boy and spreading the word :).
    Hope to see you again in our next challenge!

  24. What lovely pages! I really like how you flipped the Sketch N Scrap sketch, don’t you just love getting a lot of photos on one layout? I do! Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Scrap!

  25. great job with the layout Nancie, I love vintage pages. Thanks for joining us at AAB!

Leave a Reply

