Valentine project

Well, I’m not very Valentine-y, and I never was a fan of “pink” and lace and frills, but a scrapbook blog I’ve joined added a non-scrapbook page (nor card) project and I thought I’d give it a try.   I might use this on a scrapbook page later, if I ever have an appropriate photo to frame, but I doubt it will be any time soon!

I used a chipboard ring, covered it with pink mulberry paper, then added all the bits and scraps from my stash.  I felt it needed a little something more, so I added stickles to the “open” area of the ring.  In this pic, they aren’t dry yet, so I hope it looks better once it is.

IMG_6864

Leave a comment

Filed under Scrapping

Leave a Reply

