Sketch-N-Scrap blog hop

This is the sketch posted on Sketch-n-Scrap for their February Blog Hop:

bloghop

 

And this is my take on it….

IMG_6896

 

I am working on an album that will encompass my ancestors, as best as I can lay it out.  I think I will be making this page one, as it not only has my paternal grandfather, but his parents as well.  Most of the photos I have are from my paternal grandmother’s family, and I will add a few from my mother’s family, though she did not have very many to contribute.  I am thankful for all the new scrapping blogs I am getting linked to because I will be needing all the inspiration I can get for my pages!

5 Comments

Filed under Scrapping

5 responses to “Sketch-N-Scrap blog hop

  1. I love your color combo and the way you used the sketch. Thanks for playing with us at Sketch N Scrap.

  2. Just awesome! This is a lovely page dedicated to your heritage, I am really impressed. thank you for joing us at Sketch~nScrap!

  3. Oh I love the background papers! Fab job with the sketch and what an awesome album to be creating! That is on my to do list down the road but it feels overwhelming! 🙂 Thanks for joining us in the Blog HOP!!! 🙂 xx

  4. Kerry

    Wow, what a great page and I love how you divided the background paper. So glad you are finding inspiration with our blog hop and bonus sketch.

  5. This is a lovely heritage page! I love the patterns you used and love how you made the sketch fit your pics! Great job! Thanks for hopping with us at Sketch N Scrap!

Leave a Reply

