Second March About A Boy Challenge

The second challenge over at About A Boy did not have a sketch to use; the instructions were to use your scraps.

I borrowed this sketch from Let’s Scrap as my inspiration (I never do well going just off the top of my head!), and I absolutely love two-page layouts!

4313

For my layout, I punched flowers out of scrap cardstock, and the blue, green, and banner papers are all scraps left over from other layouts, both recent and long past. I also added a couple pieces of scrap ribbon that I keep (I’m somewhat of a hoarder when it comes to scrapbooking scraps!).

IMG_7042

The left page is actually a bit later in time (I think) than the right page, though I cannot recall exactly what year the boys ended up in glasses. Most of the photos from the right page are from a trip my parents took us on to Cedar Point and Sea World (when there still was one in Aurora, Ohio). The very bottom right pic is of the kids going on a “joy-fly” with my Dad (it is in front of his airplane). That probably was earlier than 1999, but I can’t recall. (Bad Mom!).

10 Comments

Filed under Scrapping

10 responses to “Second March About A Boy Challenge

  1. Stacia

    Very nice work. Thanks for playing along at AAB.
    http://happyandscrappytoo.blogspot.com/

  2. Great two-pager! Love how you worked those scraps. Thanks for playing along with us at AAB!

  3. Lovely photos! way to go for using so many photos. thanks for playing with us at AAB.

  4. I’m “double layout challenged” 🙂 I so love yours. Thanks for joining us at About a Boy!

  5. Great layout and take on the sketch. Such fun pictures to have on a layout too. Thanks for playing with us at About A Boy.

  6. Great job with the scrap challenge! Nice multi page layout! Thank you for joining us at AAB!!

  7. Lintsi

    Lovely double layout! I like the way you used your scraps! Thanks for joining the challenge at AAB!

  8. Great job, i love multi photo layouts, thanks for joining us at AAB!

  9. Oh how cute – LOVING the photos! Great job using your scraps and thanks for playing along with us at About A Boy! 🙂

  10. Adorable pictures, nice use of your scraps. Thank you for playing along at About a Boy!

Leave a Reply

