Paper Secrets sketch for 1 April 2013

This was a busy sketch and sometimes, I end up not really liking how my page turns out. I’m not really sure how I feel about this one but I’m leaning a bit more towards “dislike” than “like.” I think it’s the papers I chose to use…I think, when I first pick them out, that they will work together, then they don’t, but I keep plugging along instead of starting over!

Here’s the sketch:

1apr

And here’s my page:

IMG_7103

I’m not really sure about the whole “banner” fad. In a few instances, I’ve liked how a banner I make turns out, but it’s not really a look that I’m in love with, so, I didn’t add it to this page. If I did, I’m sure I wouldn’t have liked it…it would just have added to the busy-ness of the page and I don’t think it needed anything more. Oh well. Thanks for taking a look.

3 Comments

Filed under Scrapping

3 responses to “Paper Secrets sketch for 1 April 2013

  1. Rochelle Spears

    nice job with the sketch! Thanks for playing along with us at Paper Secrets!

  2. Very nice Nancie! Nice job with the bling and the sketch! Thank you for playing along at PS!

  3. Ahhhh, I think your layout is super fun! LOVING the bling around the photos and the artsy paper for the dramatic photos! Great job with the sketch and thanks for playing along with us at Paper Secrets! 🙂

Leave a Reply

