More May Scrapping

Here are more layouts from Colorful Creations and Let’s Scrap for National Scrapbooking month!

First, from Colorful Creations is the latest round of “So You Think You Can Scrap” (SYTYCS#18). For this challenge, you were not allowed to use a trimmer, scissors, or knives (cutting edges) on any papers. The layout had to include a bird, staples, 4 different patterned papers and wet or dry embossing.

aug1012x12dbl

IMG_7189

Next, I am continuing on with the next several Sketch-a-Thon sketches from Colorful Creations. Numbers 1 and 2 were in a previous post. Here we start with # 3:

CCsketch3

IMG_7191

There was no #’s 4 or 5, so we move on to #6:

CheeseSketch

IMG_7194

#7:

Sketch3fi

IMG_7195

#8:

2BrokeGirlsScrapSketch1

IMG_7196

#9:

photo47

IMG_7197

And, #10:

sketchforcolorfulcreationssketchathoninmayFeb202013

IMG_7198

Next we go to Let’s Scrap. First is a single-page layout that is part of the National Scrapbook Day challenges:

510131

IMG_7190

Another NSD challenge had instructions that I didn’t follow. They updated their site some months (about a year?) ago, and the font on my computer is horrible and I tend not to read lengthy posts. Apparently, I’m the only person with a problem viewing their chosen font, so I have to just deal with it. And, since I don’t read instructions carefully, I didn’t use all the items they wanted on this layout…I just used the sketch. 🙂

51113

IMG_7193

Last (for now), is the regular weekly sketch from Let’s Scrap:

5813

IMG_7192

There should be plenty more sketches this month from several different sites, so I will post what I accomplish later. Thanks for looking!

Leave a comment

Filed under Scrapping

Leave a Reply

