Scrapping

After another couple of months of doing nothing creative, I’ve made a batch of 20 Christmas cards that I have sent off to “Holiday Mail for Heroes.” After I had already added a few small glittery embellishments, I read on Walter Reed’s web page to “avoid glitter” as it could be problematic for soldiers with respiratory illnesses. Oops! The glitter I used isn’t like loose powdered glitter that I sprinkled on myself, so hopefully the cards will pass inspection and actually be given to the soldiers.

IMG_8091

IMG_8092

I also managed to make a quick card for my brother’s up-coming 50th birthday! Hope he likes it!
DSC02276

I’m still scrapping photos from June of this year – didn’t realize how many I’ve taken! But, I’m caught up on the weekly sketches offered by “Let’s Scrap.”

102313

IMG_8103

10913

IMG_8104

10213

IMG_8105

92513

IMG_8122

91113

IMG_8123

87131

IMG_8244

72413

IMG_8245

61213

IMG_8246

6513

IMG_8247

Hmmm, it seems I’m missing the sketch inspiration for this last layout. I thought it was from Let’s Scrap, but it’s possible it came from some other blog. I had it printed out, but apparently not saved in my computer files anywhere. Apologies to whomever should be getting credit for the inspiration.

IMG_8248

Got a few layouts done for challenges at Colorful Creations. Not all of them offer sketches, just instructions. The first one did have a sketch:

sketch_ClassicKitresizedcopyBWQ

IMG_8251

This next one was a challenge that required the use of 5 photos in a 2-page layout. A sample page was posted for an example, and I used quite a bit of that design for my page:

IMG_8253

I double dipped with this next sketch, which came from Paper Secrets; I also used the required item (bling) from a sketch-less challenge on Colorful Creations:

1385761_323038647838829_466776044_n

IMG_8252

Here’s another Let’s Scrap sketch challenge:
11613

IMG_8288

There likely will be more to come, but maybe not tonight! 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Scrapping

3 responses to “Scrapping

  1. Nice take on the sketch and incorporating the twist portion of the challenge! Thank you for linking up at Paper Secrets!

  2. Wow, you always amaze me with the amount of layouts you complete in one stretch! Fabulous job and great take on the sketch challenge! Thanks for playing along with us at Paper Secrets! 🙂

    • Whoops! Looks like I forgot to add some leaves around the flower! Unless you want to count the leaves on the background paper as the “twist”. LOL I so don’t follow directions well! 😉

Leave a Reply

