More February Scrapbooking challenges

Here are four more challenges for various blogs I’m following now.

First, is the February 15th sketch from Sketchbook365:

1MAR SKETCH And here is my take on it …  An adorable old photo of my Dad and the Easter Bunny, probably taken sometime around 1947 (give or take a year):

IMG_6917

Next comes the second February sketch from Sketch-n-Scrap:

1sketchnscrap27

I’m not as wild about this one, but here it is:  (My dad and his cousin on their first communion, with his Aunt Clara standing as Godmother)

IMG_6915

The third layout is for a challenge on the “About a Boy” blog page.  They didn’t have a sketch posted, so I used one from a guest design challenge on Colorful Creations that I missed doing last month:

1Jan14GDTSketchTracey

And this is my layout – of my Dad as a baby:

IMG_6916

I’d been worried about adding too much color to my old photos because I didn’t want to take away from the “antique” feel that I was hoping for with this album, but I really like how this page turned out.

My fourth layout is for Paper Secrets.  Here is their February 15th sketch:

3b

 

 

The twist for this sketch was to use pennants.  I my layout, I used one pennant in the bottom left corner:

IMG_6918

 

 

21 Comments

Filed under Scrapping

21 responses to “More February Scrapbooking challenges

  1. Morag Cutts

    Fab layout and a really good take on Sketchbook365. Thanks for sharing.

  2. CONGRATS on the big win over at Sketch N Scrap!!! 🙂

  3. It’s so good to have you joining in at Sketchbook365! You have a wonderful collection of old photos: they must be so inspiring. That Easter bunny just has to be my favourite

  4. I love the vintage photos. Thanks for playing along at S~N~S.

  5. Love the vintage photos. Yo did a great job with the sketch. Thanks for playing along at S~N~S.

  6. Great layouts! love the subtle colors. Thanks for joining us at AAB.

  7. You did a nice job with all of these challenges! Thanks for getting creative with us at Sketch N Scrap.

  8. Love your layouts! I also love that you’re scrapping your older photos of your dad. It’s a a great reminder for me to get some of those stories told too. Thanks for playing with us over at About A Boy.

  9. Great layouts! Thanks for playing along with Paper Secrets!

  10. lintsi

    I love your take on our About a Boy challenge! You have maintained the antique feeling very well. Thanks for playing along!

  11. Kerry

    Goodness you have been busy and such great pages, you did a wonderful job on all of them but my favourite is the sketch N Scrap take, but then I am a bit biased. Thanks for playing along with us at SNS.

  12. Amy

    You have been busy. What great layouts – Thank you for playing along at Sketch-n-Scrap

  13. Stacia Brandt

    What great layouts! So glad you played along with us at AAB!!!

  14. Gorgeous pages. Great take on the Sketch N Scrap sketch. So glad that you are playing along with us.

  15. Devra

    Your LO’s are lovely. I like the pastels you used on the LO of your dad as a baby. Beautifully done. I’m glad you are following About a Boy.

  16. All your layouts are just lovely! You are doing a great job with all the sketches! Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Scrap!

  17. awesome page, thanks for joining us at AAB!

  18. Awww, great pages Nancie! Love what you did with the Sketch N Scrap sketch, Paper Secrets sketch and the About A Boy challenges! So cute to see your dad so little! Thanks for playing at SnS, PS and AAB! 🙂

  19. Such beautiful layouts! I love that you have used vintage photos! Thank you for playing along with us at AAB!

  20. Wonderful baby layout. I love the swirls.Thank you for playing along at About a Boy.

Leave a comment